School Notes

School Notes

— The latest winners of National Merit Scholarships in Montgomery County Public Schools are include: Elena Waidmann of Bethesda-Chevy Chase High School; Montgomery Blair High School students Isaac Friend, Tony Liang, and Adam Lott; Winston Churchill students Felix Li and Sara Wang; Richard Montgomery High students Samuel Deutsch, Rachel Odessey, and Errin Saunders; Walt Whitman students Alison Foreman and Brandon Shapiro; and Thomas S. Wootton High students Amal Dadi and Austin Feng.

Darren F. Harris graduated from Bucknell University with a bachelor of arts in English.

Daniela Baeza has been named to Eckerd College's dean's list for the spring 2013 semester.

Mark Beasman and Sruti Uppuluri were named to the spring 2013 dean’s list at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.

Eileen Veihmeyer has graduated from Saint Mary's College in Notre Dame, In.

Kathleen C. Koch, a food marketing major, earned dean's list honors for the spring 2013 semester at Saint Joseph's University.