Chamber Presents Annual Honors

Chamber Presents Annual Honors

The Potomac Chamber of Commerce honored those who make Potomac what it is. The Chamber held its annual awards dinner on Nov. 20 at Normandie Farm.

Businessperson of the Year, Eric Billings, is a partner at FBR, an investment company whose name was splashed around Potomac last spring when it sponsored the Capital Open (formerly the Kemper) at Avenel.

Citizens of the Year honors went the Master Plan Advisory Committee. The group, comprised of Elie Pisarra-Cain, Ginny Barnes, Diana Conway, James Dove, Steve Ellis, Gerald Foley, Pei-Hwa Kung Foo, Thomas Gallagher, Robert Hanson, Nancy Lesser, Curtis Low, Linda Mayo, Janet Ricks, Phyllis Shaw, Marilyn Van Degriff, Sheila Kessinger and Callum Murray developed the Potomac Master Plan.

The Master Plan seeks to maintain Potomac’s semi-rural character, emphasizing Potomac’s role in protecting the environment.

This year’s Youth of the Year was Hagan Trees, a student at Connelly School of the Holy Child.